Anywhere Person
 

Housesitting
&
Pet Care

 
P1070182.jpg
 
 

Who is ‘Anywhere Person’?

My name is Charlie, and I am a professional freelance literary translator and proofreader (see my website here). The location-independent nature of my work means that I can work anywhere, as long as I have an internet connection. Since 2018, I therefore decided to travel and house-sit full time, as it provides me with the freedom to travel and explore new places, as well as being in the company of animals, which makes me happy.

As Anywhere Person, I offer housesitting and petsitting services charged at a nightly rate/weekly rate, and this could be anywhere in the UK, Europe, or further afield. I also offer local dog walking and cat visits (usually Salisbury area only, unless I happen to be in the right place at the right time!).

Being an total animal-lover, I have in-depth experience of looking after cats, dogs and other pets. My current nomadic lifestyle means I cannot have pets of my own, so your animals will be showered with love. But don’t worry, I’m experienced with handling different dogs, and will always aim to keep them in their routine!

As a freelance translator, I spend a lot of time reading books and translating at ‘home’, and so I am great company for your pets – they will not be left alone for long periods of time. I like nothing more than snuggling up on the sofa with a cat (or dog) and a good book. I also like to potter around the place, tidying and cleaning (it makes a nice break from the words), so you’ll find your house will be pretty spotless when you get back. I enjoy a spot of gardening as well.

 

Credentials

I have been house- and pet-sitting for a few years (although full time since August 2018). I have a rich and varied experience of caring for animals throughout my life, having travelled widely and stayed in different places all over the world.
I know what I am doing when it comes to looking after your home and pets.
They will be in safe hands.

01. SAFE

Hold a police record check – I will be more than happy to provide a scanned copy of my up-to-date DBS check on request, and proof of ID (copy of photo ID).

02. VERIFIED

Verified member of other housesitting and petsitting websites including Pawshake, Trusted Housesitters and Housesit Match.

03. EXPERIENCED

Don’t take my word for it - read some reviews from my happy customers!

 
 

Housesitting
(with pets)

£30 per night / £150 per week
I’ll stay in your home while you’re away, ensuring your property is secure and your animals are fed, walked, groomed and cuddled (if they like cuddles; if not, I’ll leave them alone).


Housesitting
(no pets)

£15 per night / £75 per week (any location considered)
I’ll stay in your home while you’re away, ensuring your property is secure, and your garden and houseplants are cared for.


Dog walk
or
Cat visit

£10 per hour (one visit/walk = 1 hour)
Dog walk/feed. Cat visit/feed.

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190123085644297_COVER.jpg

 Why hire me as your housesitter?

  1. Your home will be lived in, protecting it against burglary while you are away.

  2. Your pet will be happier keeping its routine and staying at home, with lots of love and care.

  3. You won’t have to pay expensive kennel or cattery fees.

  4. Your houseplants will be kept alive and your garden watered and kept tidy.

  5. Your house will be so clean and tidy on your return, you’ll hardly know I was here.

Every animal and every home is different. I am respectful of that, and make sure to run your house the way you like it, and treat your pets the way you would!

Paws for thought

The following articles discuss the reasons you might be considering hiring a housesitter, and will give you an idea of how reasonable my rates are compared to average kennel costs and larger housesitting agencies:

So, if you’re going away and need a trustworthy housesitter who is great with animals, get in touch.

 
 

“Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend...

Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.”

GROUCHO MARX

 
 
MVIMG_20181227_112501.jpg
 
 
 
 

House-sits by location

anywhere person will house-sit anywhere.
Hence the name.

I will consider any location for a house-sit, within reason.
Here are the places where I have completed house-sits already:

 
 

 
 
 

Ready to book?

 
00000IMG_00000_BURST20190409104814800_COVER.jpg